Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

In The Mail

Leave a comment

One thing I appreciate is getting snail mail. Not junk mail or catalogs, but real snail mail, from a person.

I have a friend who lives in New Mexico who always sends me a real letter for my birthday in a beautiful hand-made card. I love the letter as much as I love the card. I read the letter while standing up in the kitchen and then I put it by my bedside and read it again for several nights. I always intend to write her right back, but that ends up being two months later when I send her a card and a letter for her birthday. I mention this to acknowledge that I understand how it happens that people don’t just write letters all the time. I don’t even do that and I want to write letters.

Yesterday I received a Thank You card with a hand-written note from a person in North Dakota. That’s so sweet! I’m writing a couple of letters today in hopes that the recipients like getting letters as much as I do. And I’m sending them without any strings attached with regards to getting return mail.

Postaday2011 #321

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

