Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

My Origami Yoda

Leave a comment

The Strange Case of Origami Yoda book and my Yoda finger puppet

I finished reading The Strange Case of Origami Yoda by Tom Angleberger. I made my own origami Yoda finger puppet, following the instructions at the end of the book.

Mine sort of, kind of, maybe, possibly looks a little bit like the one in the book, but not really. I used a regular, lined piece of writing paper and folded it while sitting up in bed. Maybe that was the problem. Also, I don’t have a light saber of any kind, plastic or origami, to add to my Yoda.

Camouflaged Yoda finger puppet

Camouflaged Yoda finger puppet

I used a permanent marker to add some green color in hopes of improving the Yoda likeness.

May the Force be with you, always.

Postaday2011 #303

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

