Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Kettle Corn

Leave a comment

Greenling sent me a gift in my lastest order, Engine 2 Meal Kit #4. The gift was a small bag of Lone Star Kettle Corn. Yummy.

I opened it after I put away the food kits. I snacked on the kettle corn while cooking my dinner. And by “cooking,” I mean nuking something for 4 minutes. I ate the last of the bag after dinner — immediately after finishing my dinner.

I even considered mixing the kettle corn in my healthy, vegan dinner, but somehow I managed not to. When I place my next order, I hope I don’t remember that Greenling sells it or I might just order enough for breakfast, lunch and dinner.

Sometimes I have willpower, sometimes I don’t.

Postaday2011 #299

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

