Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Bedtime

Leave a comment

What am I reading now? I’m reading the George R.R. Martin series A Song of Ice and Fire. I’m on book four, A Feast For Crows.

Pretty impressive, what the author imagined. All those people! And not just in groups but gazillions of individuals with names, descriptions, clothing, families, habits, horses, dreams, duties, jobs, births and deaths. I can’t keep them all straight. Arya Stark, Tyrion Lannister and Jon Snow are my favorites, as well as the direwolves.

The books I’m reading are in trade paperback form, the larger paperbacks, and they are almost 800 pages long. I usually read some before I go to sleep, but if I keep to my usual habits and read only “a little bit” before I go to sleep, I’ll never get finished.

With that in mind, I’ve decided that my new (reading) bedtime will be 9:00 p.m. Oh, wait, that’s my usual bedtime. Okay, make it 8:00 p.m. See, I can be flexible!

Postaday2011 #293

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

