Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Fog

Leave a comment

I offer you one of my poems.

One tree in a dense fog

Fog

Fog envelopes me, lading my eyelashes with water drops
The coyotes’ howling disperses around me, the direction veiled, the distance masked
Into the wall of darkened light I walk
Wondering if the fog is friend or foe

Postaday2011 #290

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

