Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

This Has Got To Stop

1 Comment

I had a déjà vu moment on Sunday, while watching football. I was going through some papers while I had the TV turned to an NFL game, wondering why I kept some of the papers, why I didn’t recycle them the first time I handled them, why I still had catalogues and coupons from the summer (now expired).

This is a common Sunday/football activity, thus the déjà vu. This has got to stop, I tell myself, I have better things to do. Except that I say that every time I spend time going through papers while watching football. Another déjà vu moment.

It looks as if I spend the football off-season collecting papers so that I will have enough to filter through while watching games each Sunday of the upcoming NFL season. Good intentions, bad execution, yet again.

Today more Christmas catalogues arrived in the mail. This seems so familiar. Didn’t that just happen last year?

Postaday2011 #277

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

One thought on “This Has Got To Stop

  1. So, I get the idea that these games are not just riveting your attention, hmmm? At least you are getting something productive done. I usually can’t get much done when I’m watching a baseball game, unless they change pitchers a lot.

Leave a Reply

