Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Good Money

Leave a comment

I paid good money for that.” That’s what I heard myself say yesterday.

Really? And your “bad money,” what do you spend that on? I asked myself. I don’t have any bad money, I responded. Aha! I continued, if you don’t have any “bad” money, then you don’t need to say that you have “good” money; you just have “money.”

I paid money for that.” That’s a pretty bland statement unless I’m trying to point out that something was not a gift or that I didn’t steal it. Might as well not say anything about it at all.

“Pretty bland.” That sounds like an oxymoron. How can something be pretty and bland?

Silly adjectives and adverbs.

Now, take “silly” . . .

Postaday2011 #256

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

