Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Cloud Tricks

Leave a comment

When we came home late yesterday afternoon, there were plenty of clouds in the sky. (I wonder why I have to say “in the sky” but I feel a need to. Yet, where else would the clouds be?) They weren’t rain clouds, but still they were big and fully and there were lots of them, some between us and the sun. They helped lower the temperature down to a cool 90 degrees at 7:00 p.m.

Whoosh! I was out the door in a flash to take advantage of this cooler weather and start my walk early. But the clouds were faster than I was. By the time I got outside with my hat and my Pandora 60s music station on my iPhone, most of the clouds had disappeared.

Cloud tricks aren’t funny. I walked anyway.

Postaday2011 #183

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

