Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Harry Potter Marathon

Leave a comment

Only 2 1/2 months before the last Harry Potter movie is released on July 15th. Today I saw a Facebook post by the Alamo Drafthouse South Lamar, saying that on July 14th, they are planning a Harry Potter marathon, showing all the Harry Potter movies leading up to the last movie just after midnight.

I would need to take two days off of work to see this marathon, Thursday and Friday July 14th and 15th. I can’t say that I’m seriously considering it because I usually can’t stay awake after 9:30 p.m. Okay, 9:00 p.m. I’d really consider it if there were a hotel across the street from the theater, or even within a block or two (or three or four), but there isn’t.

Guess I’ll just have see it at a normal time of day, like regular people. Now that I think about it, I vaguely remember the Alamo South having morning showings of the last Harry Potter movie. Hmm, Harry Potter at 9:30 a.m.? I can do that.

Postaday2011 #127

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

