Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Panhala

Leave a comment

One of the things I appreciate is someone who goes out of their way to make good things available to others. I subscribe to the Panhala Yahoo group and every week day Joe Riley sends out (in a set) to this group: a poem, a photograph and music. Panhala is Hindi for “source of fresh water” (more or less, Joe states).

I love starting my day with poetry, music and a photograph. Often I save the email just so I can access it several times a day. There is an archive where most of the previous posts are available.

Another Spring by Kenneth Rexroth is an example of a poem that I really liked.

Thank you, Joe.

Postaday2011 #101

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

