Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Windy Earrings

Leave a comment

Celtic earrings

Windy Earrings

I have one pair of earrings that I call my Windy Earrings. I guarantee that whenever I wear them, it will be a very windy day, no matter what the forecast is when I leave for work — like yesterday. These earrings have a nice Celtic design on them. I’ve had them for years and I really like them. Except when it’s windy, which is every time that I wear them.

The earrings are round and metal, as you can see here. The wind whips them around and around, leaving red slashes on my neck. After just a few minutes, I look as if I have gills.

I don’t wear them very often because I have to heal in between wearings. And I don’t want to risk anyone connecting me with windy days and causing gill slashes on their necks.

Postaday2011 #98

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

