Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Customer Service

Leave a comment

One of the things I appreciate is good customer service. All my quilting and fiber artist friends have their copies of the April/May issue of the Quilting Arts Magazine and they are all trading email and Facebook posts about it. My copy hadn’t arrived and I had no idea what they were talking about; I was really feeling left out. I gave the magazine some extra time to arrive, just in case it was on the slow boat somewhere, taking the tourist route to me. Alas, that turned into just waiting and waiting.

I looked up the subscription information on the Quilting Arts web site and found a phone number. A phone number, can you believe that? I called it. A real person answered! In no time at all, she looked up my information and keyed in a request for a replacement issue. Less than 2 minutes it took, from start to finish.

Now that’s customer service! I’ll be renewing my subscription to Quilting Arts for sure. Not that there was any doubt about that anyway, but it’s the thought that counts, right?

Postaday2011 #97

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

