Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

One Joke

Leave a comment

I made it through April Fool’s Day with only one joke being played on me (and hundreds of thousands of others). The WordPress team played a joke on all their bloggers. I checked my blog around 6:00 p.m. on Apirl 1st and it showed 100 views. Whoa! That’s the most I’ve ever had!

Only it wasn’t true. When I moused over that 100-count bar on the Dashboard (where we check our statistics), it said “April Fool’s! Views = 10.” Well, I’m glad WordPress didn’t show zero visits as the joke, and I appreciate all the people who read my blog, 1 or 10 or 100.

Postaday2011 #94

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

