Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Gracious

Leave a comment

One if the things I appreciate is when people are gracious.

Thursday I went downstairs at lunch, to the snack truck. I didn’t take my wallet, I just took some money out of it. I gave my order and handed the man my money. All $1 of it. I thought I had taken $5 out of my wallet, but I made a mistake. I apologized and told him I’d be right back. I expected him not to turn in my order. Instead, he took the $1 and told me to bring the rest of the money next time.

I sat on the picnic table and ate my vegetarian tacos; it was a beautiful spring day. When I walked back by the snack truck, I saw that he still had a long line of people ordering food. I had plenty of time to go upstairs before he left. I thanked him again, when I gave him the money. He was very gracious.

Postaday2011 #92

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

