Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Silly Things

Leave a comment

Some things that make me feel silly.

Using my blinker to turn out of my driveway or to take the 90 degree curve (not corner) on my road.

Missing the desired Interstate exit because I was on autopilot for my work route, even though it’s the weekend.

Getting to work and realizing that I left my lunch on the kitchen counter . . . again.

Finding a refrigerator item in the pantry (or vise versa).

Sewing one wrong side to one right side, instead of two wrong sides together. (How hard can it be?)

Realizing that in trying to teach my dog Dusty to come to sit straight in front of me, he has decided that the routine is to come to me, sit in front and pop me in the crotch. And now he does that to everyone. Bark, bark, bark, sit, pop in the crotch. Just his way of saying hello. I’d like to say it’s not my fault, but I’m pretty sure it is.

Losing an item while sitting at my desk. I haven’t even moved. Where could it be? (No, I’m not looking for the glasses on top of my head. Not yet.)

Showing up at the library when it’s closed for a holiday. (It’s Easter? Really?)

Postaday2011 #86

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

