Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Zipping Right On Through

Leave a comment

That blur of a person, zipping right on through Whole Foods Market the other day? That was me. I had about 30 minutes of free time before an after-work appointment. I thought I’d zip in, pick up a few items, and then zip out.

The zipping in part went well. The picking up a few items part, not so well. That’s because everything was in a different place. About the only things that weren’t moved in the entire store were the food counters and the checkout stands. I had no idea where anything was.

I looked around, checking out the new arrangements, but couldn’t see what I was shopping for. I was running out of time and that led to me running around the store, up and down the main aisle, trying to look down each aisle in hopes of recognizing my items. Where would be the logical, new place to hide stock cinnamon, anyway?

The good part of the whole adventure was that I got a lot of extra steps on my pedometer. The cinnamon? It’s still on my list, for next time.

Postaday2011 #83

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

