Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Doomed to be a Wallflower

Leave a comment

The Plinky prompt for March 05, 2011: Would you care to dance?

I would LOVE to dance, thanks so much for the invitation. Unfortunately, hubby won’t have anything to do with dancing. But once I saw a video of a canine dance team. I got this bright idea that I could teach my dog to dance, just like in the video.

Didn’t happen.

I am not near the trainer as the person in the video. I registered my dog Lulu for a beginner’s canine free-style dance class. I think I managed to teach her to twirl to the left and twirl to the right and that’s about it. She did learn to jump up and nip my hand, trying to get to the the treats. Ow! Ow! Ow!

If I really tried, could I teach my husband to dance? On second thought, maybe not. I don’t want him learning Lulu’s habit of nipping my hands for the treats. Not a good idea at all.

I am doomed to be a wallflower.

Postaday2011 #69

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

