Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

The Opposable Thumb

Leave a comment

Opposable thumbs. Humans and a few other primates (old world monkeys and great apes) have an opposable thumb. As they say these days, there’s an app for that. Radio controls on steering wheels, that’s what I’m talking about.

So much fun! No more reaching over to change the radio station. (Much safer.) I can now surf, surf, surf all the way to work. And all the way home; all the way to pick up the mail; all the way to the grocery store.

I love the radio controls on my steering wheel. Too bad my CD player doesn’t work and hasn’t since the week after the warranty ended. Wah. But that just means I can cycle through my control levels faster. Gotta look for the silver lining.

Postaday2011 #66

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

