Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

What You Wish For

Leave a comment

Careful what you wish for, you just might get it. We’ve all heard that. Sometimes it’s true.

I live in a rural area. I head on over to Buda several times a week, to “go into town.” I distinctly remember saying one time, “I sure wish we had an Arby’s.” And voilà! A couple of years after that, we did.

And voilà! Not too long after that, I turned vegetarian. No more Arby’s drive-thru. Poor planning on my part, that’s all I can say about it now.

Postaday2011 #63

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

