Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Creedmoor Force Field

Leave a comment

A strong cold front blew in Tuesday morning, about 3:30 a.m. The wind woke me up and kept me awake. I got an early start to a very long day.

I checked the weather radar map on the Internet. It showed a large green/yellow/red glob of rain right over us. I checked the rain gauge as I was leaving for work: 2/10 of an inch. It was the same when I got home from work.

Proof positive that the Creedmoor Force Field is still up and preventing us from getting the rain that we need and that the radar shows we should be getting. At least I have a brand new serged scarf to wear, rain or not.

Postaday2011 #33

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

