Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Strange Sighting

Leave a comment

As reported in Yorkshire News – Strange Sighting, an object similar to our very own sun was spotted in the sky there on January 17th.

Being one of the last people on earth to get a smart phone, I am now using it to keep track of the weather all over the globe. Well, in five or six places all over the globe, anyway, with Yorkshire being my latest addition. As I write, it is 27 degrees and partly cloudy at 10:50 p.m., Yorkshire time. The sun is not shining there now, of course, because it is night time.

From the weather app, I see that Montreal, Quebec, is 12 degrees. Their forecast for tonight is -8. Even with the sun shining, their high on Sunday, January 23, 2011, is predicted to be -5 with a low of -16. This makes me want to crawl under my electric blanket right now, in solidarity. Montreal is in my top 5 places to visit, should I ever get to travel again. (Note to self: Don’t go in the winter. Even if I wear every single piece of clothing I own all at once, I do not have enough to keep warm.)

Seattle, another desired destination, is a balmy 51 degrees and no rain in the next five days.

Denver, near to my heart, is a warm-ish 44 degrees. No rain or snow in their forecast.

Here at the south end of the Blackland Prairie in central Texas, our low Thursday night was 25 degrees. Brrrr, for sure.

Postaday2011 #22

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

