Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

A Terrible Mistake

Leave a comment

I made a terrible mistake this last weekend: I had my glasses on when I started cleaning.

Yikes! I kept cleaning and kept cleaning. There was no end to things that needed cleaning. I cleaned for so long that I was starting to dehydrate. Then the phone rang. I was never so glad to hear from a telemarketer in all my life. I took off my glasses and chatted with the telemarketer long enough for my eyes to adjust. Once everything was blurry and clean again, I was happy.

Glasses on when cleaning? Won’t be doing that again.

Postaday2011 #20

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

Leave a Reply

