Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Advertising

3 Comments

I’ve watched enough TV (professional football playoffs, mainly) and seen enough Bowflex commercials this holiday weekend that I seriously considered ordering the Bowflex TreadClimber ™. Fitness in only 30 minutes, 3 times a week?

It must be a really good machine, because I can go for 30-minute walks 5 times a week and nothing happens, no physcial improvements, no dropped sizes from my clothes. I’m almost convinced. All I can say is that when advertising works, it works.

Postaday2011 #18

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

3 thoughts on “Advertising

  1. This is why I will never get cable. First you get the cable bill, then you get the bill for Billy Blanks complete DVD set with cardio-bands-if-you-order-in-the-next-hour 😉

  2. Are you saying you actually bought a BowFlex, and it’s not working for you? I got pretty serious about a BowFlex a few years back, but backed out at the last minute.

    We brought a treadmill down to Texas from Michigan, and it’s actually been used two or three times since we moved four years ago.

    • I didn’t buy a BowFlex or a TreadClimber. But I wanted to, from seeing the commercials so often. Nope, my main activity is walking around the Capitol.

Leave a Reply

