Perceptions

things aren't always as they seem

Invisible

2 Comments

Everyone gets a blogging buddy but me. I’m invisible.

I posted two replies to a someone looking for a blogging buddy, on the WordPress post. The replies never showed up.

I posted two comments to the blog, saying I was looking for a blogging buddy. The comments are “awaiting moderation.”

I emailed the WordPress Happiness Engineers, noting that none of my posts were displaying. They replied, in a very reasonable amount of time, that yes, the comments are moderated and eventually, someone will review them.

Really? All 745+ comments? Because there are many, many comments that have shown up with dates and times that are after my in-waiting comment. And about 700 comments that are before mine. I’m thinking the answer from the WordPress Happiness Engineers isn’t quite accurate.

I posted on January 12, 2011 at 3:51 p.m. My post is still “awaiting moderation.” It’s my guess it will be “awaiting moderation” forever. Here’s the text of my reply to the WordPress post about blogging buddies.

I’d like a blogging buddy. I’m doing the postadweek2011 on my main blog, It’s a long story (http://bakbay.wordpress.com), a light-hearted look at life. It’s humor, quotes, photographs. I’m doing the postaday2011 on my second blog, Perceptions (https://lunarlightning.wordpress.com). It’s a catch-all blog. It didn’t have much to it before the challenge.

Postaday2011 #14

Author: Tresha Barger

Writer (blogs, humor, short stories, poetry) and artist (miniature art quilts, watercolor paintings, soft sculpture dolls)

2 thoughts on “Invisible

  1. Keep writing anyway. What is a blogging buddy supposed to do, anyway? (I didn’t read the post about it.) But I will try to leave more comments for you if you will leave some for me. How’s that?

    • A blogging buddy is for support, comments. I’d be glad to be your blogging buddy. Replying to the WordPress post about blogging buddies puts your blog out there for lots of possible buddies or readers. I’ve tried 5 times. My comments and replies just disappear. I am still invisible, regardless of what the WordPress Happiness Engineers say.

Leave a Reply

